top of page

Level 1 Award in the Principles of Fire Safety Awareness (RQF)

4 hours

The qualification is aimed at all staff, particularly new starters in any workplace, where a basic understanding of fire safety is required.

Topics covered
These include basic fire safety and what to do in the event of an emergency, the principles of fire risk control and practical fire safety.

Assessment method
This qualification is assessed by a multiple-choice examination.


bottom of page